Shane Nigam & Nimisha Sajayan in 'Eeda' - First Look Poster Revealed

Shane Nigam & Nimisha Sajayan in 'Eeda' - First Look Poster Revealed

Reported By 05 Oct 2017

Collective Phase One' brings you National Award winning editor B Ajithkumar's debut directorial, 'Eeda'. 

The films stars Shane Nigam, fresh from the success of 'Parava' and Nimisha Sajayan in the lead. National Award winning actress Surabhi Lakshmi, Alancier Le, Manikantan Achary ('Kammattipadam'), Sujith Shanker and P Balachandran play major roles in the movie.

While Ajithkumar himself has written the film, Sudheesh Pappu has cranked the camera.

The movie is bankrolled by Delta Studio.

B Ajithkumar won the National Award for Best Editing for 'Naalu Pennungal' in 2009 and won the Kerala State Film Award for Best Editor in 2002, 2013 and 2017 for 'Nizhalkuthu'/'Bhavam', 'Annayum Rasoolum' and 'Kammattipaadam' respectively. Collective Phase One is an initiative started by a bunch of filmmakers including director/cinematographer Rajeev Ravi, production designer Sunil Babu, sound designer Resul Pookutty, editor and now director Ajithkumar and cinematographer Madhu to create an alternative path in filmmaking and marketing.

The collective started off with 'Annayum Rasoolum' and followed it up with 'Njaan Steve Lopez'.